Homeschooling Swims Against The Conformist Current (And That’s A Good Thing)

OSMGIKLh6Lgl-320x240As I was filtering through my Facebook feed, I noticed a posting from my good friend, Dr. Brian Ray, of the National Home Education Research Institute (NEHRI). I often share his posts because they always reflect the reality of homeschooling, good and not so good. I have always known Dr. Ray to present homeschooling in a truthful and unbiased light, even though he has home schooled his own children and believes in parent led education as a viable form of schooling. I find it amazing that our society can be so brainwashed into such narrow thought.

The article, in SFGate, features a formerly homeschooled student from Kansas who is now attending Penn State. It was titled, Homeschooling Presents Opportunities, Challenges.

Read the rest of the post on Politichicks.tv

About CultureVigilante

To be announced
This entry was posted in Educational, Homeschooling, parenting, Research and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment